Our Board of Directors 


Our Neighbors' Place, Inc's Board & executive committee are dedicated volunteers who bring their indispensable time, talent, and passion to the work of advancing our mission. 

The Board is responsible for overseeing the organization’s governance and long-term direction. Our Board develops policy, sets priorities, oversees finances, and raises funds in collaboration with our professional staff. The current committees of the board include the Executive, Fundraising, Public Relations, Maintenance, Housing, and Personnel Committees.

If you are interested in learning more about volunteer opportunities such as board membership, please contact us or visit our volunteer page - we would love to hear from you!   

Janet Wilson -President - Retired Nurse Practitioner

Thomas Pedersen -Vice President - Director of Student Conduct and Community Standards, University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Robert Gustafson -Treasurer - Retired Public School Teacher

Elizabeth Swank -Secretary - Assistant County Attorney, Dakota County

Keith Larson -Retired from Arrow Building Center

Jackie Cobian -River Falls Public Schools Bus Driver

Laura Frost - Director of Compliance, CommonBond Communities

Paul Shepherd -System Director for Student Development, Minnesota State System

Kurt Helmrick -Physician Assistant, Vibrant Health Family Clinics

Brian Manion -Vice President, WESTconsin Credit Union - River Falls

Lance Lueck -Financial Representative, Modern Woodmen of America

Mark Wespetal -Soil Scientist/Hydrogeologist - Natural Resource Conservation Service (Iowa) and Minnesota Pollution Control Agency